

NAZIR AJMAL MEMORIAL COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, HOJAI

Recognised by NCTE and Affiliated to Gauhati University Run by - AJMAL FOUNDATION

Action taken report of 6th IQAC meeting

Activation of the NAAC Steering Committee:

The NAAC Steering Committee was activated for the 1st cycle of accreditation with Dr. Ashis Saha appointed as its Chairperson and Mr. AMS Zaman appointed as the Coordinator of the committee.

Conduction of Sensitization workshop on NAAC:

The Sensitization Workshop on NAAC was conducted on 7th February, 2023 at the Multipurpose Hall of NAMCE. The resource person for the workshop was Prof. Debendra Chandra Baruah, Dept. of Energy, Tezpur University. He conducted a useful session and provided everyone with valuable suggestions regarding preparation of SSR and submission of IIQA.

Conduction of the Academic and Administrative Audit for the year 2018-2023:

The Academic and Administrative Audit for the year 2018-2023 was conducted on 22nd February. The Audit was done by Prof. Rajib Handique, HoD, Department of History, Gauhati University and Prof. Bhaben Tanti, HoD, Department of Botany, Gauhati University. They also took an interactive session on Importance of Academic and Administrative Audit and Role of IQAC in maintenance of Quality in Higher Educational Institutions.

Activation of various cells and committees for NAMCE:

The various cells and committees of NAMCE were activated. Below is the list of the cells and committees along with the conveners and members of each cell/committee.





Nazir Ajmal Memorial College of Education, Hojai

Important Cells of Nazir Ajmal Memorial College of Education

List of important committees/cells and its conveners and members

Chairperson- Dr. Ashis Saha -Coordinator, IQAC- Dr. Shahinoor Alam Co-Coordinator, IQAC - Mr. AMS Zaman –

1. Curriculum aspects-

- i. Ms. Suprava DebRoy (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Sajida Begum (Member)
- iii. Ms. Nabanita Saikia (Member)

2. Teaching, Learning and Evaluation-

- i. Mr. AMS Zaman (Convener)
- ii. Mr. Uttam Kumar Das (Member)
- iii. Ms. Dhritima Deka (Member)
- iv. Mr. Tileswar Kaman (Member)

3. Research Innovation and Extension-

- i. Ms. Sumi Choudhury (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Halima Abdul Matin (Member)
- iii. Ms. Dipshikha Rabha (Member)
- iv. Ms. Unnayana Konwar (Member)

4. Infrastructure and Learning Resources-

- i. Dr. Ashis Saha (Convener)
- ii. Dr. Shahinoor Alam (Member)
- iii. Ms. Farhana Yesmin (Member)
- iv. Ms. Atifa Reshma Parvin (Member)

5. Student support and Progression-

- i. Ms. Pratiksha Alamman (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Pratima Das (Member)
- iii. Mr. Thoiba Singha (Member)
- iv. Ms. Ankita Lahon (Member)



6. Governance, Leadership and Management-

- i. Mr. Jugal Chutia (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Gautami Bharali (Member)
- iii. Ms. Sangita Sutradhar (Member)
- iv. Mr. K. Rasiananda Singha (Member)

7. Institutional Values and Best Practices-

- i. Dr. Ashis Saha (Convener)
- ii. Dr. Shahinoor Alam (Member)
- iii. Mr. Amrit Dey (Member)

8. Anti Ragging Cell-

- i. Mr. Uttam Kumar Das (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Halima Abdul Matin (Member)
- iii. Ms. Dhritima Deka (Member)

9. Sexual Harassment Cell and Grievance Cell-

- i. Ms. Sumi Choudhury (Convener)
- ii. Mr. Ranjit Kumar Singha (Member)
- iii. Ms. Pratima Das (Member)

10. Placement Cell and Career Counseling Cell-

- i. Mr. Jugal Chutia (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Sajida Begum (Member)
- iii. Dr. Shahinoor Alam (Member)

11. Electoral Literacy Club-

- i. Mr. K Rasiananda Singha (Convener)
- ii. Mr. Amrit Dey (Member)
- iii. Ms. Dhritima Deka (Member)

12. Women Cell-

- i. Ms. Dipshikha Rabha (Convener)
- ii. Ms. Unnayana Konwar (Member)
- iii. Ms. Suprava DebRoy(Member)

13. Examination Cell-

- i. Dr. Shahinoor Alam (Convener)
- ii. Mr. AMS Zaman (Member)
- iii. Mr. Uttam Kumar Das (Member)



14. Alumni Cell-

- President: Md. Rafique Ahmed
- Vice President: Rajiv Hussain
- Secretary: Samintra Kumar Paul
- Assistant Secretary: Jyoti Hazarika
- Treasury: Halima Abdul Matin
- Executive Members:
- Md. Hussain Ahmed
- Attari Asma
- Hijam Heirang Leima Devi
- Leena Devi
- Sadana Halima
- Babul Bhowmik
- Mustafa Al Amin Barbhuyan
- Mehbub Hussain Choudhury

NAAC Steering Committee (2018-2023)

Preparation of Self Study Report (SSR)

For 1st Cycle of Accreditation

Chairperson

- 1. Dr. Ashis Saha
- 2. Mr. AMS Zaman
- 3. Ms. Suprava DebRoy
- 4. Mr. AMS Zaman
- 5. Mr. Uttam Kumar Das
- 6. Ms Sumi Choudhury
- 7. Dr. Ashis Saha
- 8. Ms. Pratiksha Alamman
- 9. Mr. Jugal Chutia
- 10. Dr. Ashis Saha
- 11. Dr. RK Rath
- 12. Mr. Anurag Buragohain

Dr/Shahinoor Alam Coordinator, IQAC Ordinator, IQAC Nazir Ajmal Memorial College of Education Hojal, Assam-782435



Coordinator, Steering Committee Convener(Criteria I), Member Convener(Criteria II), Member Convener(Criteria II), Member Convener (Criteria III), Member Convener (Criteria IV), Member Convener (Criteria V), Member Convener (Criteria VI), Member Convener(Criteria VII), Member Member Member